Loading Events

← Back to Events

Drury Lane Books

+ Google Map
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
drurylanebooks.com
Click the Visit Cook County compass anywhere on the site to add ideas to your trip planner. You can find and review your trip planner anytime under Plan – Trip Planner.

May 2019

Saturday May 18
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Local writer Joan Crosby will read from her newly published memoir, Tucker Lake Chronicle. Fifty years ago, Joan Crosby and her husband, Dick, moved from the Minneapolis suburbs to spend a winter on the outskirts of the BWCAW in a primitive one-room cabin without road access or modern conveniences. She baked pies in a Dutch oven while Dick kept the woodpile topped up. They heard the wolves howl and the loons call, watched the seasons change, entertained occasional visitors—invited or…

Find out more »
Free
Saturday May 25
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »

June 2019

Free
Saturday June 1
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday June 8
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Saturday June 8
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Minnesota author and comedian Lorna Landvik will read from her new novel, "Chronicles of a Radical Hag (with Recipes)", and discuss writing with the audience. (She's also been known to play the ukulele and throw candy during her book readings!) With her customary warmth and wit, Lorna Landvik summons a lifetime at once lost and recovered, a complicated past that speaks with knowing eloquence to a confused present. Her topical but timeless Chronicles of a Radical Hag reminds us—sometimes with…

Find out more »
Free
Saturday June 15
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Saturday June 15
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Join Minnesota author and Anishinaabe writer Linda Legarde Grover as she reads from and discusses her new novel, "In the Night of Memory". When Loretta surrenders her young girls to the county and then disappears, she becomes one more missing Native woman in Indian Country’s long devastating history of loss. But she is also a daughter of the Mozhay Point Reservation in northern Minnesota and the mother of Azure and Rain, ages 3 and 4, and her absence haunts all…

Find out more »
Free
Saturday June 22
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday June 29
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Saturday June 29
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Join Minnesota author Sheila O'Connor for a reading and discussion of her new middle-grade novel, "Until Tomorrow Mr. Marsworth. Set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War, one young girl is determined to save her brother from the draft--and gets help from an unlikely source--in this middle-grade tale, perfect for fans of The Wednesday Wars.  In this heartwarming piece of historical fiction, critically acclaimed author Sheila O'Connor delivers a tale of devotion, sacrifice, and family. Sheila O’Connor is the author…

Find out more »

July 2019

Free
Saturday July 6
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday July 13
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday July 20
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday July 27
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »

August 2019

Free
Saturday August 3
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday August 10
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday August 17
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday August 24
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »
Free
Saturday August 31
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Do you know the Muffin Man, who lives on Drury Lane? At Drury Lane Books, his name is Kevin, and he is our Saturday morning story reader! Kevin has a background in child care and literacy education, and loves spreading the joy, wonder, and giggles of picture books. Entertain the kids while you browse!

Find out more »

October 2019

Free
Saturday October 5
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Drury Lane Books
12 Wisconsin
Grand Marais, MN 55604 United States
+ Google Map

Join us for a writer's salon with regional poet Sharon Chmielarz. Sharon will read from her new poetry collection, The J Horoscope: Poems, take questions from the audience, and sign books. ABOUT THE BOOK: “The J Horoscope” is a re-imagining of stories from Genesis which were collected by “J.” We don’t know her name. Her king, Solomon, has died, and the whole country’s going to hell under the new king, Rehoboam. The year is 937 BCE. Of the four writers…

Find out more »
+ Export Events