About the Cook County Chamber of Commerce

The Cook County Chamber of Commerce serves the business communities located in northeastern Minnesota: Schroeder, Tofte, Lutsen, Grand Marais, the Gunflint Trail and Grand Portage. The Chamber provides local networking and programming; provides a voice for advocacy in St. Paul; gives voice to local business concerns; and celebrates the recognized achievements of our members. Connect with us on social media using Facebook.

Board Members

Chris Homyak, Clearview Store -- Chair
Charles Skinner, Lutsen Mountains -- Vice Chair
Dennis Rysdahl, Americinn Tofte -- Secretary
Claire Smith, Edward Jones Financial Advisors -- Treasurer

John Fredrikson, Gunflint Lodge
Howard Hedstrom, Hedstrom Lumber
Karen Blackburn, Cook County Higher Education
Chuck Paton, Odyssey Resorts
James Taylor, Bluefin Bay
Dennis Rysdahl, AmericInn Tofte
Kimber Wraalstad, North Shore Health
Mark Youngdahl, Grand Marais State Bank
Stephen Skeels, Buck's Hardware Hank

Linda Jurek, Executive Director